AO is governed by a Board of Directors who are nominated from our membership. VAO Directors meet every six weeks as a full Board and are also involved in various VAO subgroups.

Current Directors of the Board are:

Sheila Garson (Chair) Elaine Grieve (Vice Chair)  
Julian Branscombe Malcolm Graves  
Bashir Hasham Linda Lennie  
Richard Thomas  Ian Carse  

directors of the board updated

Our experienced team of staff have wide knowledge of the third sector in Orkney and can help with a wide range of enquirie                  


Gail Anderson

Chief Executive

gail new  
Gary Amos Partnership & Development Manager
Rosie Alexander Community Led Care Research Officer
Edwina Lloyd Training and Development Worker
 Meghan McEwen  Funding and Development Worker
Hannah Ker  HR Worker
development updated
Rob McGregor Volunteer Development Worker
Brian Cromarty Youth Development Worker
Laura Leonard Youth Development Worker
Office and Admin
Ingrid Berry Senior Office Administrator
Leona Norquay Office Administrator
Cecily Cromby Office Administrator (Counselling Centre)
Lynn Jessiman Administrative Assistant
Lynn Craven Cleaner
 admin updated
Anne Stacey Finance Administrator
Davie Campbell Finance Worker
Hannah Rendall Young People’s Befriending Co-ordinator
Morgan Maxton Young People’s Befriending Co-ordinator
Linsey Drever Adult Befriending Co-ordinator
Arlene Montgomery Adult Befriending Development Worker
Anna Johnston Adult Befriending Development Worker
Lindsey Johnson Connect Project Co-ordinator
Jenny Middlehurst Connect Support Worker
Kara Leslie Connect Worker - Autism
Suzy Fraser Connect Outreach Worker
Caroline Evans Connect Outreach Work 

Our work is enhanced by our dedicated volunteers who are fully trained for a variety of placements including volunteer receptionists and befriending volunteers.

Contact Us

© Voluntary Action Orkney 2013 - 2017

By using this website you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Terms of Use.

You are here: Home About Us Our Team